Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission consists of three members appointed by the Board of Commissioners to serve six-year terms.  The commission has the power to provide for the examination of applicants for positions and promotions, establish minimum qualifications for positions, test applicants for appointments and provide hearings in cases of dismissals or reductions in rank for those employed as sworn Police Officers.

Meetings Schedule:  Only if there is business in front of the Commission.